In addition to choosing the next president, voters will also be deciding who their Congressman in the House of Representatives will be.

Click here for full election results

Republican Scott Taylor has won election in Virginia's 2nd Congressional District, defeating Democrat Shaun Brown.

Taylor, a former Navy SEAL and state delegate from Virginia Beach, will succeed moderate Republican Scott Rigell, who decided not to seek a fourth term.

Taylor's most significant challenge came in the primary, where he defeated Randy Forbes, a sitting congressman who tried to move from the 4th District to the 2nd District after a court-ordered redistricting erased the GOP's edge in his own district.

The Democratic candidate - Brown, a community activist from Newport News - was the only Democrat who filed to run for the seat.

Elsewhere, District 3's incumbent Representative, Democrat Bobby Scott won re-election. He has represented this congressional district since 1993. Previous to this office, Scott was a member of the Virginia Senate and House of Delegates.

Virginia's 3rd Congressional District is located in the eastern portion of the state and includes Charles City and Surry counties and portions of Henrico, Isle of Wight, James City, and Prince George counties. Petersburg city and Portsmouth city along with portions of Hampton city, Newport News city, Norfolk city, Richmond city, Suffolk city and a portion of Chesapeake city also lie within the district.

In District 1, incumbent Representative, Republican Rob Wittman has won his bid for re-election. Wittman has represented this congressional district since 2007. Previous to joining Congress, Wittman served in the Virginia House of Delegates, worked for the Department of Health, serving as an environmental health specialist . He also served on the Montross Town Council, and as Mayor of Montross.

Virginia's 1st Congressional District is located in the eastern portion of the state and includes Caroline, Essex, Gloucester, King George, King William, King and Queen, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Stafford, Westmoreland, and York counties. It also includes Fredericksburg city, Williamsburg city and parts of Newport News city. Areas of Faquier, James City, Prince William and Spotsylvania counties also lie within district boundaries.

Lastly in Virginia's District 4, Democrat A. Donald McEachin won his election over Republican Michael Wade. The district was previously held by Republican

Randy Forbes, who chose to seek re-election in the 2nd District instead of the 4th after redistricting flipped his safely Republican seat to a safely Democratic one. Forbes then went on to lose his primary to Scott Taylor.

McEachin serves as Virginia's state senator of the 9th District (Charles City Co. and parts of Henrico, Richmond City and Hanover Co.). As a state senator, he chairs the Democratic caucus. He is also an attorney.

Virginia's 4th Congressional District is located in the southern portion of the state and includes all of Amelia, Dinwiddie, Greensville, Nottoway, Powhatan, Southampton and Sussex counties. It also includes portions of Chesterfield, Isle of Wight, and Prince George counties. A large portion of Chesapeake city, Colonial Heights city, Emporia city, Franklin city, and Hopewell city, as well as portions of Suffolk city, are included in the district.

In North Carolina, Democrat G.K Butterfield won re-election for District 1 defeating Republican and Libertarian challengers.

Over in District 3, incumbent Republican Walter Jones also won his bid for re-election.

PHOTOS: Election Day 2016