Regal Cinemas offering $1 movies this summer!

NORFOLK, Va. (WVEC) -- Regal Entertainment announced its "Summer Movie Express" special, as admissions to select movies will cost only a dollar!

Some of the featured films include "Kung Fu Panda 3," "Ice Age: Collision Course," "Monster Trucks" and "Rio 2."

Tickets will be available for purchase at participating box offices and all movies start at 10 a.m.

Part of the $1 admission will benefit the Will Rogers Institute, which is a program that promote and funds medical research of cardiopulmonary diseases.

Check out Regal Cinema's site for the full list and participating locations: https://www.regmovies.com/movies/summer-movie-express

Local participating theaters include:

  • Regal Greenbrier Stadium 13
    600 Jarman Road
    Chesapeake, VA
     
  • Regal Harbour View Grande Stadium 16
    5860 Harbour View Blvd
    Suffolk, VA
     
  • Regal Columbus Stadium 12
    104 Constitution Dr.
    Virginia Beach, VA
     
  • Regal Kiln Creek Stadium 20
    100 Regal Way
    Newport News, VA
     
  • Regal New Town Stadium 12
    4911 Courthouse Street
    Williamsburg, VA
     

This year's movie titles and schedule:

Week 1 Tue. Jun 20 to Wed. Jun 21

Kung Fu Panda 3 
Ice Age: Collision Course 

Week 2 Tue. Jun 27 to Wed. Jun 28

Trolls 
Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked

Week 3 Tue. Jul 4 to Wed. Jul 5

Monster Trucks 
Penguins of Madagascar 

Week 4 Tue. Jul 11 to Wed. Jul 12

Rio 2
The Boxtrolls

Week 5 Tue. Jul 18 to Wed. Jul 19

The Secret Life of Pets 
Sing 

Week 6 Tue. Jul 25 to Wed. Jul 26

Kubo and the Two Strings 
Ratchet & Clank 

Week 7 Tue. Aug 1 to Wed. Aug 2

The Spongebob Movie: Sponge Out of Water 
The Adventures of Tintin

Week 8 Tue. Aug 8 to Wed. Aug 9

Happy Feet 2 
Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore 

Week 9 Tue. Aug 15 to Wed. Aug 16

Storks 
The LEGO Batman Movie 


WCNC Charlotte contributed to this report

© 2017 WVEC-TV


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment